Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

I went on the bike, but that was the sum total of my activity today. I declined an invitation to go out for a cold, wet, snowy walk with the others. 

No thanks, I’m watching the inauguration.’ 

And so I did. All day. I did enjoy watching Trump leaving the White House for the last time. I do admire those CNN ‘anchors’ who can keep talking when nothing much is happening.

Had to use the mute button quite a bit - I hate listening to people murdering perfectly nice songs. Lady Gaga? J.Lo? (had to Google her) And that man - no idea what song he murdered because I didn’t even wait for the first note to press the mute. (Maybe he did a nice job).

Archie was unimpressed, but he had a peaceful night, thank goodness. An auspicious day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.