Just the Withers......

By JaneW

I feel the need,the need for speed.............

(not the class A drug)
This is a classic line from the cheesy film Top Gun (not the line about class A drugs,the title) ...

After we took Pepé to the emergency vets to get more hardcore supplies to keep him going till Monday (I think we need to face facts that we are going to have a little blind doggy I had an absolute breakdown and just sobbed for ages this morning,I can't take his pain away and it's making me so bloody miserable.)... we settled him full of pain killers and took the kids up the hills for a sledging experience.This is Lucy and her beloved Mia Grace Barnes.... they really did get some speed up on a state of the art snow thing which has ski runners,a proper steering wheel and brakes !!! It was a job to get them in focus at all :D

I am blipping early and Sockalina and all the mini Socks are due here very soon,I need to go get Zoe and Jakey as the last time Sock's was here Jake was a few days old,we need to squeeze loads out of this week together.

Home now and Pepé had been asleep,he was perkier when we got in so that's good it means his pain relief is working.

I shall converse with you good people later and tomorrow xxxxxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.