Culture at Incheon

Back at Incheon International Airport after four flight hours from Clark to Seoul.  Instead of nine hours between flights, I now only had four, but I booked a room at the Transit Hotel again to recharge both myself and the laptop.  Had a quick chat with AW (Mimi had left a message as well but would have been asleep) and a power nap.  There was no more time to grab a bite by the time I checked out, and a queue had already formed by the time I got to the gate.  Nine hours to Frankfurt.

This is an ancient crown of some kind.  I didn't take note where it was found or to which royal family it belonged, but I've never seen anything like it.  It'll be put in the mental drawer, and now here as well, till I get more dots to connect it to something.  There are also two shops in the airport mall selling authentic Korean art objects, and there was this really gorgeous porcelain handcrafted and hand-painted by a native artist, and I wish I bought one of the pieces, but I will wait until our kitchen has been renovated before getting stuff like that.  South Korea might not be on page one of the bucket list but it is in there somewhere.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.