Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Lucky dog. Again.

Lucky Archie today! TWO of his friends took him out. Both girls haven’t been for a while, being home over the Festive period. Isobel came in the morning, and Libby in the afternoon. Both got frantic, crying welcomes (just from Archie).

JR went into town in the afternoon to return something or other, and came back empty handed, which is unusual. Libby took him to the Links and played frisbee with him, then stayed and had a cuppa and a catch up with all the news, Archie snoozing on her lap.

A new pump/hose thingie has arrived. It will be handy for hosing down muddy Archie, as our plug holes don’t like it. Archie was very interested in it as I put it together, but once he realises what it's for, he'll be positively UN-interested. He wasn’t too muddy when he came home today, a brisk brushing sufficed, so he got a reprieve.

I listened to my audio book - the same one, I’m ashamed to say - that I’ve been listening to for WEEKS. I did managed quite a bit of it today - almost finished - but had to keep wandering around to stay alert  awake...

Photo by Libby

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.