Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Moonstruck

Bike.

Today we went off to see 'Mary Queen of Scots' (the film). It was trying to snow! We left nice big time consuming chewable/lickable treats for Archie, and pulled down the blinds, so that he couldn’t stand up at the window (on a chair) and bark. As far as we know, that works well.

Enjoyed the film - marvellous costumes, big beards and no big flouncy wigs as in 'The Favourite' but with fewer laughs. In fact, no laughs. What a story, even though this wasn’t historically correct.

When we came out I wanted to nip over to St Giles and view the moon, as I'd missed it last night. I say 'nip over' but I got a bus down town, then another bus back up the Mound. Easy peasy.

The moon in St Giles was stunning. It's part of a travelling exhibition called 'Museum of the Moon''. Well worth that diversion.

When I came out, I saw some last evening sun on Victoria Street and walked over for a photo. Then I spotted the new fish'n'chip restaurant that we've been meaning to go to for ages, but it's not dog friendly. I went in for a recce, and it's great. I had to order some chips for the all-important chip test. They passed. In fact, there were so many I brought some home, and JR declared them to be good too. A proper visit is necessary, next time Archie is out with Elizabeth.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.