Handbags and Gladrags

On New Years Day I set myself a goal of not having an alcoholic drink until today - I can’t do a full month of ‘dry January’ as it’s my birthday next Tuesday, and today I had an early birthday lunch at The Ivy booked with Kate and Karen.  Anyway I’m pleased to say that I stuck to it and enjoyed my first glass of wine (or two) with lunch.  The service was rather quick today and we were back to the car park within two hours which was good as the parking charges jump up after two hours - Kate was driving by the way, thanks Kate!  Before we left, we had to pay a visit to the best toilets in Brighton, which is well known for selfies, so here we are - the title I used is because of all our handbags on show, and we’re in our gladrags :-)

We then went to White Cliffs Cafe where Kate had a cup of tea and Karen and I had another glass of wine!

This morning I went to the gym to do my exercises in the pool and I actually managed to swim 8 lengths.  That’s nothing compared to what I could do, but it’s a start and was only slow and not particularly comfortable, but I’m sure it’ll help my shoulder movement.  I then went in the steam room, followed by the jacuzzi and the sauna.

We’re now about to head to the vets for the boys’ check up after being on tablets for the last month for their skin problems.  They seemed to help at first, but over the last couple of weeks they seem to be itchy again, so we’ll see what the vet says.

Anyway, it’s the weekend, hope you have a good one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.