Appreciate

By Appreciate

Ta Daaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!

My big girl's- adult- first- ever -home-spun, done -myself -skein of merino / shetland blend.

I can't say how pleased I am with the result and if it hadn't been a snowed in day, I simply would not have had the time to dedicate to the learning that went into this.

I have 17 rounds on the Niddy Noddy (if you talk that language I would appreciate being reminded how much is on each round)!!

I will probably not make this into anything other than to remind myself that sheer determination, patience and belief can get me everywhere!

I have several names that could be attributed to the lovely spinner - some of which are not able to be public!! I will give her another whirl tomorrow and make a decision!

A very snowy, hailstone and lovely day. i shovelled much snow, dug out my car. Drove to Duns - thank you Kev for digging out the side road...Without Kev
we go nowhere down here.

Missing a lovely birthday dinner tonight - too bad weather and dreadful road conditions. Happy Birthday Jilly! xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.