Fisherrow Harbour

Some days things are just harder than others. I lay in bed this morning and just couldn't be bothered to get up, let alone run. But I dragged my ass out of bed and pulled on my running gear.

It was tough. I ran an 11.5 mile route out around Musselburgh and back. That distance shouldn't have challenged me too much at all! Why is it easier some days and harder others? I do feel better for getting up and going, but navigating icy paths and roads wasn't easy.

This is a shot of an icy Fisherrow Harbour at Musselburgh.

I'm meeting my friend, Angela later to try out David Bann's restaurant. I'm really looking forward to it, providing I can stay awake!

Exercise: 11.5 mile run
January running mileage: 77.5 miles

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.