Dismal

What a dismal day it's been today. I started the day at 5.30 - that's the time I have to get up to be at uni in time for classes. The bus got stuck in the M8 traffic so I barely made it in for 9am! (I can't afford the train fare each time - it's extortionate!)

I learnt all about empowerment and community participation. A lot of it I knew already, but I learned something new too.

Then back to Edinburgh this afternoon, caught in a snow storm on the way home. A quick feed for Wesley and I'm off out again to meet my friend Keri for free cinema tonight.

I know I'm a fan of cold weather, but this is just miserable! I'm stood at a bus stop with no feeling in my hands :( if it's going to snow, please let it lay with snowmen and snowballs and the like. I'm not a fan of rainy, sleety snowstorms and gales that do nothing but freeze your bones. Ok rant over now!

This is an archway near my house that I snapped in the snowstorm this afternoon - sadly you can't see the blustery snow falling. It turned out rather pretty anyway!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.