Snowyjones12334

By Snowyjones

Mirror lakes

I may have wished a bit too hard for some clouds as a very wet weather front has now arrived and is set to hang around for most of the week. Day of organising for me so popped into the local Department of Conservation visitor centre which is a good place to start making plans. Incredibly helpful places with leaflets for every kind of trail, transportation info, hut info and passes, weather reports etc.
Not sure I have made any actual decisions yet, despite all the information gathered, that’s the hard part. One last hike here tomorrow and then it is time to leave this beautiful part of the island for some pastures new. I suspect there will, in fact be a lot of pastures and not so much of the stunning mountain scenery I have become used to.
Happy birthday Isabella....my gorgeous god daughter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.