Walking Wombat

By WalkingWombat

Gotcha!

I couldn’t believe my eyes when I looked out the window and saw this very handsome Gang Gang sitting on top of the Ispogon bush chewing on one of the cones.  Obviously after the seed I would say.  I have taken many images of the Gang Gangs on the water bowls but this was an opportunity to good to miss.  I had a chance to sneak outside to take this shot and I think the little character could hear the sound of my camera as I took the shot with rapid fire feature on.  I can almost see him thinking in this shot - “Is that the wombat again trying to get me on my best side”.

It’s raining again tonight and it’s such a nice sound to hear as I head off to bed.  Quite a relief really after four really scorching days temperature wise.

It’s our first photo group for the year tomorrow, it will be good to catch up with everyone again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.