Thorns & Feathers

Woke feeling less than refreshed after a restless night.......weather seemed brighter than me though, which tempted us out for a quick walk into town before youngest and his wife popped in en route to his Dads.

After a quick brew, they headed off, with my mums old travel wheelchair, and son's desk magnifyer, which we had been storing, thye are both being passed on, one for my ex Father in law and the other for my exs partner of several years......she designs greeting cards and wrapping paper, and is finding it difficult with her glasses, so hopefully the magnifyer will be of use to her!

We had a healthy late lunch then popped out into the garden for a while. I caught sight of a red flash in the sunlight, a little robin hiding amongst the bare rose branches, blip sorted.

I made toad in the hole with onion gravy for dinner with cabbage peas and half a jacket potato, couldn't finish it, was stuffed!!!

Watched The Voice, Tom Jones is amazing, cant believe he will be 80 soon!! Not a lot else ro report.

Enjoy your weekend whatever you are doing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.