Snowyjones12334

By Snowyjones

Picnic in the boot

Well the rain caught up with me around lunchtime and I really couldn’t be bothered to drive further off piste to avoid it. Tried to book a hostel but they were all full up on account of Sir Elton John arriving to play in Dunedin.
After wandering around the town for a while I went back to the campsite and decided to just sit it out with some cheese, wine and a good book.
Phil (my wine tutor) you will be pleased to hear I went for a Pinot Noir from the Otago region, picked up that much since being here. It was really good and delicious with some blue cheese and blueberries. Leila and Tony (who have just been on a wine course thing) you can add that to your knowledge although I expect you already knew.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.