Somewhere in the Peak District

An early start, this morning, as I had to drive down to Chorley to pick up the Minx and then we had to be in Bakewell for nine-thirty, which meant getting around Manchester in the rush hour. Frankly, I wasn't sure we'd make it on time. (Spoiler: we did.)

We were still quite some way away from our destination when the satnav took us up some very windy streets and I wondered whether I'd put in the wrong postcode but we emerged high up on the hills in the Peak District. The views were beautiful! But there was no time to stop.

It was all a bit more leisurely on the way home and I stopped to take this photo (possibly near somewhere called Little Longstone). From a distance, there appears to be another converted railway line, like the one we saw earlier in the week. It looks like it would be amazing to run along. 

But not today, for I had to drop off the Minx and get back home to join Dan for a curry (Abi was at a party). It was a splendid, relaxing end to a long day.

****
-10.6 kgs
Reading: 'The Sound Of Tomorrow' by Mark Brend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.