Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Cannabis smoke...

I managed to take off all extraneous clothing before getting into the pool today. Though I did leave the building with my blue plastic pool over-shoe thingies still on.

I lost count of lengths, but I kept going for over 30 minutes. No stopping and hovering by the steps. So I reckon I'm getting very near 40 lengths. I tried keeping count, but my mind wanders. Today I worked out how to fix my Heath Robinson contraption that enables me to carry my tripod. I lost one of the ring binder clip thingies, and can't find any in the shops. But today during swimming I worked out that a bit of string and a key ring and we're in business. I don't waste my half hour in the pool, as you can see!

A few snow flakes and cold looking outside, so and indoor blip is called for. I've been seeing some lovely smoke photos on blip and on YouTube, and I now have the necessary flashgun. So I went into town to get some incense sticks. Got some nice Vanilla ones, but I accidentally got some Cannabis ones too...

While waiting at the bus stop, the man in front smelled like he'd just put that Vic's Vapour Rub on his chest. I Googled it and see that it's still made, and those of a certain age will remember their mums rubbing this smelly stuff on their chest before going to school. Or was it just my mum?

When I was in the shops I kept smelling it again and again, and always looked around at the poor person who must have a bad chest cold. I had no idea it was still widely used. Or that there were so many sick people.

It was only when I was coming home again, that I realised that it was on the tissues that I'd taken from new box. Balsam smelling tissues! Yeuk! No wonder it was following me!

I've had fun in my cupboard dark room. But I'm feeling a bit woozy now. Could it be the cannabis incense, the balsam tissues or the flash going off every few seconds? Or perhaps the million to one combination of all three...

Must go and tie a bit of string to my tripod, and watch the next episode of Boardwalk Empire. Caught up with Borgen last night. It's really hotting up, isn't it?

We're all going to the zoo tomorrow!

Hehehe! Now I know what song you'll all be humming along to for the rest of the day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.