Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Wide and wet

This is my blip for Wide Wed... water .
The water in the photo shouldn't be there as it's a road. It's been flooded now for quite a number of days. The road goes under the railway bridge . There are 2 drains but the pipes below must be too narrow as they cant cope with the amount of rain we've had. 

We managed a detour, swinging round a fence and then  walked up to the sea wall The weather wasnt too bad... quite cold and still a bit windy  but after the last few days..better.

I finally got the car washed.. everytime I thought about taking it to the car wash it rained. They do a good job.. and certainly worth £6. . I suppose that means it will rain tomorrow. Lol.

Fletch woke up happy and hungry this  morning and enjoyed his two walks today. Fingers crossed he is still ok, tomorrow.

A new pack of knitting wool arrived! 
I'm a bit addicted to knitting at the moment
My niece is pregnant so I must ask her if she'd like something knitted for the babe. Isn't that the role for Great Aunts! Gosh doesnt that make me sound old. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.