Cumbrialass

By Cumbrialass

Calm before the storm

It turned out to be a very pleasant day. The weather forecast was wrong.. it didnt rain , but as we thought it might we didnt go far.. just the park. The place was deserted so we had the place to ourselves. Several areas have had daffodils freshly planted. They added some welcome colour.

My blip is linked to this month's EDPS project. Abstract photography.  I'm trying different techniques and today's Abstract Thursday challenge was timely. Intentional camera movement. .. daffodils of course.

After the park we had a quick trip into town as  M needed a moisture gauge from Wilko and I'd a M&S voucher for 20 % off. 

M got trousers,  socks and a belt and I ended up with 4 pairs of knickers..  not very exciting but I thought I'd stock up as the store is closing in  just over a month.

Back home and I sat reading in the kitchen.. in the sunshine. The sun is now high enough to shine into the lower part of the house  ( for the last few months we ve been in the shadow of houses across the road)

It really did feel like Spring wasnt so far away.. Unfortunately the weather forecast is for terrible weather.. NO !!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.