Ninety nine

...Nikon-less days go by.....

Whoop de doooo - I'm back in business. It's been a long and painful, but patient wait. I skipped through the office when I saw the bags arrive from the airport and snipped them open to find one box with the body, another with the lens and a whole heap of other stuff like shoes and clothes and papers and letters and magazines and DVDs. It then bucketed it down with rain for the first time in weeks but I don't care because I.have.got.my.camera.back.

Usual gratitude to DP for looking after the Ni while the kon was being replaced and for sending it all back in lots of bubbles. (thanks for the random pics too!) A Spaseeba Bolshoi to Cath as well, for lending me her Samsung now and again since I've been here.

The Nikon tap is bursting with pressure and needs to be opened... Best get out there and show you what this Big Apple is all about.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.