More blooms!

As I said, Saturday was lost but at 6pm last night I decided that it would be a good idea to join the boys and a bunch of expat teachers that I've met through them, for some beer and pizza in Murphy's. We put the world to rights and recalled sketchy moments from the previous night. It was an early finish though - just 2am and I was actually fine, having had a hair of the dog or three. However, I wasn't looking where I was going when I left and promptly tripped over a stupid wall and hurt my hand as I stopped myself from falling over and making a right tit of myself! It's just a bit tender, so nothing major! Pride dented more than anything! Annnnyway....

Ordered brekkie on room service and watched a chick-flic to while away the morning. Had a vase of three roses delivered with this card for Women's Day - nice! Most women that were out walking were carrying flowers - always an odd number of stems though - an even number is bad luck and represents death. I went to Cath's for the afternoon and had lamb chops and veg for supper. Delicious. The weather has been pants - sleety snow all weekend but still quite mild so I don't feel too bad for having done diddly squat with my days off.

So - I still don't have my own camera.. I think the lens will arrive tomorrow after Nikon failed to repair mine under warranty so I bought another for cheaper than their quote. Not so sure that the body will arrive until next week as that was with DP but can't wait to get both parts together. I'm being very patient waiting to see what the weekly post-bag brings.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.