Views of my world

By rosamund

Endeavour

I had a productive day at work today. I was up at the High School working with a wee group of Primary teachers on the Inspiration Pack we have been developing for teaching technologies - the practical ones (wood, food and textiles) not the ICT ones. It went really well and we've almost finished so will be ready to launch at the February In-Service day.

We finished at 4 so the daylight had not totally gone by the time I got to Port Glasgow. I love the new sculpture by Malcolm Robertson which was installed last year. The shape and lines are stunning but my favourite thing is the lighting on the waves at the bottom, it changes through shades of blue and green which makes the brushed steel shimmer and adds to the sense of movement in this dynamic piece.

I will return on a better day when the sky will provide a better backdrop to get a full on prow shot. I learned today that I can get in the position I need to achieve the shot I want (despite the proximity to the traffic lights and busy junction) but the combination of failing light and drab grey sky did not give the impact I wanted today. Instead you have this angle with Port Glasgow library behind, another potential blip subject as it has interesting art on the windows.

It's a chilly evening and I'm glad to be home. Quiet night in to start the week ahead of a 4 night run of things to do starting with Freya's first vocal performance in the Inverclyde Music Festival tomorrow night in Greenock Town Hall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.