Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

This day didn't really go as I planned... I didn't plan to stay home with nausea and more, on my birthday. I had planned to go to work, have fun with my coworkers, fess up about the baking disaster yesterday and eat the macaroons I've been saving, when I came home. Instead I've been home all day, feeling a tiny bit sorry for myself- even if things could've been much worse. My cousin said to me that I could change my day and have my celebration tomorrow instead and I think I'll do just that! The nausea started yesterday but I thought it was the icky cakes and the heavy sweet scent coming from the neighbours. Fingers crossed it's a 24 hour bug.
Todays' blip is my page spread in the Junk Journal Prompt Challenge for February 13th and 14th.. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.