Anyone who had a heart............

We had to stay in this morning as we were expecting a parcel,( nothing exciting, just bulbs for the oven) J had a phone call from a biker friend, asking him if he would give him a hand with a job he was doing on his motorbike, so off he went. The parcel arrived not long after he left, by which time I couldn't be bothered to go out.I have cleaned some windows, washed clothes, and dried them, so not a wasted day. Time to blip, but what? Inspiration struck, and I went looking for the heart shaped brooch I have had for many years. I think it was my Mum's although I have no idea where she got it from. I have always loved it, and used to wear it quite a lot. It says Italy on the back, and looks to be made up of small ceramic pieces. We are having an early meal as J wants to watch the Wales v France rugby match which is due to kick off at 4.45pm in Cardiff. Hope Wales wins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.