Chinese Banana Plant.......

Blipper are the very best!!!!!   One of my followers was able to identify this unusual banana plant, and now I know why I had never seen one before.
      It is a tropical plant, from China.  It is in the  banana family, and very unusual in this country.
      One of the things I read about this flower is that it is long lasting.   Since I found it, 2 or 3 weeks ago,  I see how the flower has each leaf mature, individually, one at a time.  You can observe the leaves that have matured and gone by, pointing down towards the ground.  There is another that will develop when our warm weather returns.  You can also observe banana leaves that have been burnt by the very cold temperatures.
        As I ride my bike and go this tree, it will be fun to see how it develops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.