Diary of an Edinburgher

By LadyMarchmont

Wayward beard

I skipped the bike this morning in order to make fruity pancakes for breakfast. Much more fun! JR was impressed, I think.

Robert came to take Archie out. I spruced him up (Archie) for his outing, as always, but his beard seems to have a life of its own - sticking out at right angles almost immediately. Here he is keeping an lookout for Robert. Though it was quite a nice sunny day, the paths are muddy, and so a very muddy Archie needed his daily bath and a blow dry.

JR went to the supermarket to get stocked up on essentials. I had a very lazy day (building up to my gym membership) and watched end to end 'Office' episodes.

In the evening we went to the gym to speak to JR's favourite tutor about advising some exercises for me to build up my back muscles. And my leg muscles. And my arm muscles. And my core (wherever that is).

He has advised me on a few moves I can start with, and yes, they make sense to improve both sides (not sure of what muscles). I even tried one when I got home - on the floor! I haven’t been down there since I had my knees done. The hard bit is getting up again!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.