The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

Just Stop

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

The weather was awful today so I got the bus. I was sitting across from a dude who was wearing headphones and chewing gum.

REALLY LOUDLY.

Seriously - full on slurping noises. I spent the whole journey harbouring murderous thoughts involving shoving his chewing gum up his nose but I refrained because:

Touching his slobbery chewing gum would be manky
Same goes for his nose

I am a reasonable human being

Unbelievably, I encountered the same thing on the bus home except this time, the woman next to me had a packet of wine gums which felt like Chinese water torture.

Is it World Chewing Day and no one told me? Trust me - no one wants to have a noisy masticator next to them on the bus.

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.