Grafitti Everywhere

This house I'm working on is ridiculous. It used to house a small monster who wrote on practically every wall. Actually, forget "practically", they really did write on every surface. This isn't a joke - they wrote on everything.

Even though I've painted 90% of the house I still find bits of 'writing' that I've missed.

You can open a cupboard door - and there is the writing on the inside of the door, every piece of trim has pencil mark, every wall has been written on, not forgetting the bit of crayon I didn't see the other day and is already bleeding through the new paint. Can't believe I missed the crayon!! Have a nasty feeling it was the same colour as the original paint....

They even wrote on the louvers of a bi-fold door!!

On one piece of wall they had etched their markings into the plaster. Etched!! I've had to replaster 2 walls so far!

And now on the final stretch of repainting the everything, downhill from here, and I'm still finding stuff I've missed!!!

The good news is that all the grafitti in the garage has been Killz'ed and it actually did hide everything in one coat. We have a the normal latex Killz paint or the oil based original Killz. I used the oil based Killz on black spray grafitti. It's been a couple of days and hasn't bled through yet, so fingers crossed.

If I could find this monster, I would wring his neck.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.