Rotterdam Central Station

Landed at 06.20.  Got the 07.08 Intercity to Rotterdam, then home.  Forgot to phone AW to pick me up but rather disconcerting was the slush that greeted me when I got outside!  After coming from countries where the minimum temperature was 25 degrees, 4 degrees was a shock!  It had apparently snowed last night, and I hadn't even brought a coat along on this trip.  Never mind, took a cab.  AW still in bed when I got in, so we had coffee and tea together.

I started unpacking shortly afterwards but there was just so much to catch up on, even though we'd been talking practically every single day.  Focused on the most immediate stuff and made sure the laptop, camera, and phone were all charging properly again.  AW did some supermarket errands later, while I transferred all the digital material to the external drives.  Later in the day, we took a 5 km. walk together.  I have resolved, after having done the Musculoskeletal course, to move a lot more than I used to.  I've always walked, and used to run, so it will be good to engage in those activities again on a more regular basis.

I have to get used to 'doing nothing' now, or, rather, not much.  The pressure is off in terms of employment but a vacuum will not be a good thing.  And, anyway, I think I need to catch up with my sleep.  Back in our bed!  Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow ... no.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.