Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

When reality shifts ...

... sometimes you have to shift with it. At least in the short term.

Give it another four months and I’ll try again. For the moment work is business as usual. The good news is that health wise I’ve made a leap forward so we will see how that goes.

I can’t make up my mind about this coronavirus thing. Globally 25,000 people die of malnutrition every day and we live with it. 3,500 people die every day in car accidents but we haven’t quarantined cars. 1,100 are murdered every day but we still let guns, knives and domestic violence go largely unaddressed. 1,800 people die of "normal" flu every day and we don’t bat an eyelid. Is it just me or is this an example of a distorted world view?

Exciting event driving home tonight. Traffic jam on the slip road to the A3 caused by a black pig and a sheep hanging out on the roundabout and being guarded by a bored looking policeman in the rain. Not exactly Line Of Duty ... it was a pig of a job and the policeman looked rather sheepish ...

Anyway this what happens when you let your imagination run Dali in the kitchen...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.