New (Day 1765)

The morning woofer wander was lovely - the grass was crunchy with frost, there wasn't a cloud in the sky and there was no wind. Perfect.
Back home I spent a while dealing with the first task of the day. Emptying the van completely in preparation for taking it into town.
It has been a good van, but was beginning to become a money pit and the salt air in Orkney was turning it into a bit of a rust bucket. The local Ford dealer had a solution whereby they gave me a lot of money off a new van if I traded in the old van and they scrapped it. This morning  my beautiful wife had one last trip in the old van, and  collected the new one.
A trip through to Stromness later gave an opportunity to take a pic of the new van with a grand view behind it. After seeing a customer, I met HV at the yard and we got out a ride on the horses for the first time in ages. I thoroughly enjoyed being on a hoss again.
It has been a grand day, and a curry with mum and dad will round things off very nicely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.