Wet Warebeth (Day 1766)

Last night   my beautiful wife and I went for a curry with Mum and Dad. It was absolutely superb and we all ate far too much.
HV and I had around an hour back at home before I drove us into town so that HV could catch the overnight ferry to Aberdeen, heading south on an important mission.
This morning I woke to the sound of strong wind and rain, and the morning woofer wander was a bit unpleasant. Back at home I dried off and drank coffee whilst sorting out a few things. I had a trip into town to collect plywood to line the inside of the new van and to run a few errands.
By the time I was home it was lunchtime and I was soon off out with the woofers for a wander at Stromness and to check on the horses. It was a bit wet at Warebeth.
I will get around to lining the inside of the van tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.