Customer's view (Day 1401)

With the morning woofer wander out of the way, I zoomed off to make a start on a bunch of little jobs which I haven't been able to do whilst I have been busy with the house re-furb.
First off was repairing a bath tap which the customer said someone else had tried and failed to fix. There had been a suggestion that the tap would need to be replaced, which would have meant removing the bath. I had the tap sorted in under 10 minutes, much to the amazement of the customer. Whilst there I replaced the fill valve for the loo, and changed the connection to the waste pipe. The connector was ancient and on the point of falling apart.
From there, I made my way round the coast a bit and changed a tap for a customer who has a fabulous view. Another blipper will likely know exactly who the customer is from a quick look at the photo. There was another little job to do on the way in to Stromness, and with that out of the way I decided to surprise  my beautiful wife whilst she was busy dealing with the horses. 
After a quick lunch I sorted another loo and unblocked a drain in Stromness before heading home to deal with paperwork.
This evening HV and I are heading out for curry and to see a film.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.