Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

Flora Fluff ball

Flora has grown an extraordinary amount of fluff this winter. Thought she was looking magnificent in the evening light up Billa Barra on our dog walk. We had a lovely walk and Toby and Eva has fun playing on the rope swing at the top.

This morning all three horses went on a hack as Diane and Juliet came over. Jack loved being out with the others. He was so well behaved and looked so content. Lime still seems to be struggling a bit but the back shoes have helped. He is not lame though as he managed quite a forward trot on the way home.

I had an hour to kill before the kids riding lesson so I cleaned some tack. Only managed to get through one set as it was so dirty. Thought I'd manage a bit more! When I was a kid I used to clean all the saddles and bridles every week at the riding school where I worked- about 20! I'm sure they didn't take me that long!

Eva had an amazing riding lesson. So confident today. She's struggled to get Jack to trot and I've had to run round with her to boost her confidence. Today she gave him a little whack on his shoulder with the end of her reins and off he went. It was awesome. She'd never have done that last week! She did it all herself today. Tobes had the second half hr and did brilliantly. He's mostly got his rising trot now. So proud of them both.

Mike cooked steaks for dinner with roasties then we played Wii sports with the kids. Got my Wii fit age down to 38! Has been a really lovely day.

Some extras of the other dogs etc

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.