Spent a peaceful hour in the horses field at dusk doing the poo picking and chatting to my boys. Has been a beautiful day and I love seeing them all out together happily chomping away on their hay.

This morning the weighbridge came to the yard and all three boys got weighed. Buddy and lime have both gained but Jack had stayed the same. I was surprised about Buddy as he's looking in quite good shape at the mob and his girth is still the same.

After weigh in me and Georgia hacked up to Broombriggs for a blast round the fields. The ground was perfect and Buddy and Jasper were so excited. Some good hills there to get them fit.

Spent the afternoon doing a bit of tidying in the garden. Tobes and Eva been busy den building all day with Wilf and Henry. Mike went up to help them as well. All tired and happy.

Back to school tomorrow and back to work for me. Really looking forward to seeing the dogs again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.