Still Raining

Eventually I got up!

Josh had already left for a haircut and then on to meet a friend in Truro.
Clare and I had a couple of errands to run before having lunch and booking a venue for April’s Veterans Breakfast Club, it’s a new venue to us so looking forward to it.

Home and more hotel rooms booked, so far we have
March, three nights in London to meet Janet & John during their ‘flying visit’ from California
May, two nights for the Army v Navy rugby match at Twickenham.
July, two nights in London for Samantha’s Graduation.

I collected Josh from Penmere Station and took him straight to the astro-turf training pitch where he helped coach the U13’s rugby and once he was finished I dropped him home and headed for the RNA Committee Meeting.

I enjoy picking up family and spending time with them but then spent an hour on the computer sorting odds and ends followed by answering my phone or responding to texts instead of watching a film with Clare.

Does anyone else retired think they are more busy than when they worked?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.