WITH A SONG IN MY HEART

By lizzie_birkett

Off The Hook...

...is what it feels like. Not being expected to be anywhere or go into town for anything. Taking Bella walkies is the highlight of our days just now - a long muddy one this morning. 
I am disappointed about not visiting relatives though. We were going to 'do' them all this month - Scotland, Southport and Eastbourne. We were looking forward to seeing my great niece - 1 yr old Emmeline.
Also the Irish contingency (Frank's son Sam and family) were coming over in April and had already booked flights to Leeds, then guess what...the airline they booked with went bust and they lost their money! We haven't seen little Isla and Arón for months!
Heaven knows when we'll see them now. 

Still, it puts it in perspective when I think of refugees fleeing Syria and such places who might never see parents or grandparents again.

What a world we're living in.

Anyway, I'm adding a few rows to my crochet blanket and we're about to watch a Silent Witness that I recorded last year.

There's Bella May with her head on the fluffy cushion I made her yesterday. 


Thanks for all the comments and stars everyone not to mention the interesting exchanges! :-D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.