Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

The Snow is slowly melting.

I am a little sad the snow is melting as I love it and marvel at it's beauty.
Yet it will be nice to walk normally and not have to skate around the slippery bits.
It has felt tiring this week and much more effort to get from A to B!
My boots have also split on both heels, which it partly my fault for not undoing the lacing sufficiently before pulling them off.
Hey ho.
Today's blip is a distillation of some of the many photos I took in an attempt to capture the snow as it gradually melts. The canal is pale grey and frozen solid, but dangerous to even think of walking on.
The set of photos are nearly monotone and I find the lack of colour in some ways calming, yet what colour there is, gives a sign of hope that Spring is waiting within the bulbs and cold buds.
We had some repairs done to a broken seal on the kitchen roof guttering and the builder did it very promptly because he said more snowfall is due on Friday. The timimg of this roofing repair was just incredible.
Thanks Andy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.