Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

The Snowy Station.

It has been a productive day with lots of chores getting done.
Andy the builder turned up at 9am and spent three hours in the freezing cold putting a special PVA sealant around our house where the pavement meets the outer wall.
Try getting in now slugs! Silver threads on the carpet no more!
I have done washing, ironing and drying.
Really thankful the dryer has worked brilliantly since it was mended.
I resisted buying a £10 sky or pink duffle coat from Damart. It was the toggles that put me off, truth to be told. I prefer buttons or zips.
It was touch and go for a while as I wrestled with my inner demons but they lost this time! Paul likes Earthy colours and I like blues and greens and he would not have liked the shade of pink.
I went down to the railway station for my blip today and the colourless sky and snowy fields looked very Wintry. The rail tracks are clearer and there was enough wind strength to make the car park wind turbines go round at quite a speed.
They power the light in the platform shelter.
The stone Rishton sign on the far platform is still covered in snow.
I heard yesterday there are plans to chop down alot of trees at many Hyndburn stations.
I hope we can keep our birch trees.
They are shelter for the birds and look beautiful in all seasons.
Small snowfalls have fallen again this morning so I spread some salt and grit on our corner.
Have a good weekend fellow blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.