A weekend in the Dales has worn me out!

We've been in the 'North Yorkshire Dales' this weekend. 'Swaledale' to be precise because Ann's sister, Jill, lives there. I've never been to the Dales before but I have to say I like it. …...............There were zillions of things called 'rabbits' that needed chasing??!! Unfortunately there were also things called 'pregnant sheep', so I pretty much had to stay on my lead for my big walk today.



Anyway................... last night I had 'home alone' snooze time (because I'd had a lovely off lead walk) and Ann and her sisters went off to the pub because it was Ann's 61st birthday but we're not going to mention that?! ….........At least she's not of an age when she has to self isolate for 4 months?????? with some of Jill's friends.



One of Jill's friends is a new-ish Blipper – 'Swaledale Cottage'. She's got two cats and a tortoise. I saw one of the cats yesterday on my morning walk. It evil eyed me and then ran underneath a car. Did I care? I did not?!! But it would be nice if you could all pop in and say hello to her.



This morning at 8.30am we met 'Collie puppy dog Jim – he's 7 months old' (Woollyback) and a 'Lovely little puppy spaniel called Barney' for a play in the fields together. It was such fun! We played with the ball and the frisbie and just generally had a lovely time together. We ran around together for about an hour. I was most definitely the speediest, even though the other two were younger than me??!!



Back to Jill's for breakfast, and then off out for a 6 mile walk up and down Dale.



And then a 4 hour drive home. ….............Home now and I've gobbled up my dinner and am now lying flaked out. Ann wishes she was lying flaked out too??!!



PS – This Coronavirus thingy is actually getting a bit scary now. 70yr old+ people having to self isolate for 4 months?????? How's that going to work then? …...........Oh and obv Ann's not going on her girlie holiday to Seville next weekend!



It doesn't look like she's going to get much work over the next few months either. She only had ONE 'meet & greet' job booked in for next week and they've just cancelled.



As a self employed person how long is anyone going to be able to exist without working?


Oh well, hey ho, I guess in these testing times it's just really important that as a country we just all pull together and support each other. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.