Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Freezing cold!

I'm so sorry about this emergency blip photo... I thought I'd take a photo of the café I went to this evening, to meet with the others in the book circle. But, since I couldn't find the place I was told I would find in that building I became a bit late and didn't have time to take a photo. I finally went in to the restaurant and asked for the place I was meeting the others at and was told by a nice woman that this was the place, because the restaurant was divided into two places, one restaurant and one café. Now came the next problem... How to find the others? I haven't meet them before and had no clue about how they looked, but finally I spotted the book on a table and that was last minute, because I was about to give in and leave.
We had a nice chatt about the book "Into the wild" and I think we had about the same feelings about the book. Now next meeting and next book is decided. :) It was a nice way to meet new people with the same interest as me.

I thought I'd take a photo on my way home and tried that... not the best result, so I tried again and my fingers went so cold that they started to hurt. That's why I have a photo of a neighbors bicycle that isn't used at the moment... I'll have a nicer photo tomorrow, I promise! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.