Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Not what I thought

I'd show you today.
The weather was nice and really, really cold, the sun was shining, clouds in the sky. A really nice setting for a beautiful sunset behind the large oak trees. So I went to 'the spot' and took several photos of the stone bridge and the oak trees. When I was on my way back I thought I'd just walk into the nature reserve, just to check it out. I told myself I didn't have to take any photos, since my hands were warm and snug in two layers of gloves - much needed this day! When I had walked along the trampled path in the snow, trying not to disturb the frost covered branches hanging over the path. Get caught in one and you'll get drenched in snow, well almost drenched anyway. :) I turned and saw a new view of the stone bridge and of course I needed to take a photo, then walk a bit longer and take another one and the stop for a third time to take another one. Half way to the big oak tree in the middle of the nature reserve - the one that is surrounded by grave stones from times long passed, I stopped and thought I'd turn and walk back again. The strangest feeling came over me, a resistance, I've always gone up to the big oak tree and said hello, and even if I told myself that I'd do that the next time, something held me from turning and instead I said to myself that I would go up to the tree, it wasn't that far. So I plodded through snow, because there were no trampled path to the tree, and finally came to the tree and said hello to it, turned around and saw this view. And, of course I had to take photos... :)
I'm going to participate in the same photo exhibition this summer that I did the last and are contemplating having the stone bridge as the common denominator... I don't know, though... What do you think?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.