Perfect Timing

Just when I thought I wouldn't be able to find a non-duck blip, this great blue heron showed up.  

I made a trip to the market to pick up a few things and was disheartened to find that the panic buying is still going on.  There was an abundance of fresh veggies and fruit but the canned goods were in short supply.  The market appears to be really trying to keep the shelves stocked but now that the forecast for this situation has been pushed up to July or August, who knows what will happen.  

Since I live alone and am the most non-social person I know, I think I have a good chance of staying safe but I am in the vulnerable age group and have underlying health issues so that's a bit of a worry.  Speaking of worry, that only adds to the stress of the situation so I am deliberately reading funny books and trying to do productive things like clean out closets, etc.  I check the news so I can stay informed and then try to relax and try to focus on something else.  

Blip, by the way is a lifesaver.  I am so grateful for my blip friends and it helps so much to be able to check in on them every day.  Stay safe everybody.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.