Patience

Lord knows he's a good lad. 

We went into Lancaster this afternoon so he could have his orthodontist appointment. There was nowhere legit to park the car outside the hospital department so he went in like the grown-up fellow he is and I waited outside until a space came free, which it did just as he walked back out.

He mentioned, almost in passing, that it would be good if we could go home via Promenade Music so that he could pop in and pick up some music. "Sure" I said. (I can take a photo of the bay, I thought.)

We parked just outside and he dashed off through the pouring rain: "I'll be as quick as I can be."

A passing splash of blue sky, so I ventured into the rain and across the road to take a photo.

A nap, I thought. Twenty minutes. Perfect.

Awake, I opened up Duolingo and did my German.

FORTY-FIVE MINUTES.

He came back, grinning and apologising, the charming fellow that he is. 

Lord knows he's a good lad.

****
-10.2 kgs
Reading: 'The Sound Of Tomorrow' by Mark Brend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.