Underley exit

Dan and Abi's mum is in Cape Town and so I have them at home for a couple of weeks, which is bliss, even if it complicates my time with the Minx. And my opportunities to swim.

And in addition to that, since I cut down on my drinking I seem to be craving carbs a lot more and consequently I'm putting on weight, which makes me want to exercise more. This was my third run this week. 

I'm trying to be sensible about overdoing it, though, so I just went out and did three miles at lunchtime. I went down to Devil's Bridge, along the river to Mill Brow, and then along the path out to Underley, which is where we lived from 1992 to 1997. 

I took this photo on the way off the estate as you emerge into Kearstwick. I don't remember it being this picturesque back then but then the whole place has smartened up since we lived there.

****
-10.1 kgs
Reading: 'The Sound Of Tomorrow' by Mark Brend

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.