.....back to life....

First proper food since Tuesday...first blip since Tuesday.

This is salt and pepper chicken with onions and peppers in an attempt to kill off this flu/cold thing.

Went off to bed around 11.00 on Tuesday...woke up with a coughing/sneezing fit every hour and a half...eventually gave up and got up around 5.00.
The Boss called in sick for me at 8.00 and I spent the rest of the day in bed...apart from a get up around 2.00 p.m. for some soup and a bit of fresh air. Every time I lie down my tubes fill with gunge and the cough kicks in.Got up at 8.00, watched abit of TV and went back at 11.00.

I woke every 40 minutes or so....after the 5th wake up, around 3.30, I gave up and got up.If I sit upright I can fall asleep for two or three hours.....if I lie down it's much less.

I'm slowly getting better....but I'm still rough. I am going to see if I can get a half decent night's sleep tonight so I can get into work tomorrow. I need to...I have loads to do...and a diminishing number of days to spend with hebs before she has her enforced long break............mind you the weather forecast for tomorrow is for heavy snow in the afternoon so it might only be a half day in work!

Das vidanya moy padruga.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.