FAREWELL #30
It's been a good ride.
You've served me well.
RIP


So, I've had a toothache for a couple of days.
Painful, but only when I ate.

This morning,
As I probed the problem molar,
With a dental pick.
My tooth easily separated,
Revealing a crack zig-zagging to my gums.
Yowza.

Here's the part where I'm ever-so-lucky:
I get a 10:00 AM appointment with my dentist.
Ah, but, the crack's too deep (3rd from left with white top)
The bad boy's gotta go.

Lucky again,
Off to the oral surgeon with a 12:45 appointment.
He's a young Serbian,
Who happens to be a wildlife photographer.
iPhone to iPhone,
We share a few of our favorite images,

By 5:00 PM,
Tooth's extracted.
Cadaver bone's implanted in the gaping hole.
(Hopefully, not harvested from a serial killer)

In 3 months,
A titanium screw will be implanted.
In 6 months.
A new tooth.
Glad it's not a front tooth.

Thanks for all your kind comments about my Ferruginous Hawk.
I'm waiting till tomorrow to view your images. I'm a little light-headed.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.