Serendipity

By EdwardHealey

Well I never knew that.

A trip to Leicester today to look at, sign off and allow grant funding to be paid for a section of new cycle route.

I was meeting a colleague in Abbey Park (we kept 2m apart!) and arrived a bit early so had a mooch round on my bike. I'd never discovered this, presumably, Japanese Garden before and very lovely it was too. There's another pic in the extra.

On my cycle down Watermead Park on NCN 6 was buzzing! I've never seen so many people out walking, cycling and enjoying the fresh air on a Friday mid-morning before. And everyone was really keen to say hello, a positive outcome of our current uncertain times. We all need to keep in touch with the natural world if we can. Hopefully there won't come a time when we're prevented from getting out for a walk or some fresh air.

'Outside makes me happy inside'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.