Feeling better

By Suziep71

Would you like ice with that?

This blip made me smile because as soon as I saw it I knew what the title was going to be.

Way hey it's my final shift of the week. It's not been a bad week at work tbh.
Yesterday's shift was busy a lot of what I would call ICU patients coming through but didn't need to actually go there.

The end of the shift was spent chatting to a lovely man while they decided where he was going to go. He was happy with the end result which is always good.

I'm on a twig as I call them again today. I'm sitting here waiting to go snuggling with my dogs. It's great as they are keeping me warm.

My cbt went well yesterday and I'm already looking forward to my next session.

Well it's that time so off I pop.

See you all tomorrow.

Good thing that happened today -

I had a really lovely Facebook message from lovely lady called Ella. Who shown compassion through her message even though I don't actually know her apart from our love of dogs. Thank you very much.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.