I was awake at 5 so got up and at first light went into the garden and hung the seed feeders back up (they came down yesterday too). 6.15 and I looked out of the window ....... there was a clothes line of 'whites' next door. Aaargh! 

I did a bit of thinking and have come up with a solution which should keep the neighbours and hopefully the birds happy. I'll only have to put it into practice on sunny days until I take the feeder pole down for summer. 

Like many others I've decided to do more cleaning while we're supposed to be spending our days indoors. Today it was the bathroom. 

In the afternoon I had a short walk from home. It was so quiet it felt eerie. Work continues on the alterations at the Co-op with a big crane behind the building, a few takeaways and the food stores were open, most other shops were shut, a young couple and their toddler were in the playground. The people I passed were all keeping their distance (or as far apart as was possible). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.