Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Start writing

Start writing
no matter what.
The water does
not flow until
the faucet is
turned on.

Louise L'Amour


Well, I haven't been writing today, but I have been working on my paper. I've looked for books and information and I've rediscovered my online ebrary account. That's really nice! Some books are also to be found as e-books and you can just put them on your bookshelf at ebrary and voilá! There they are. :) So I've found a book I thought I needed to borrow at the library, already placed in my bookshelf at ebrary. But I do have a couple of books I need to go to the libraries and borrow. One is for my paper and the rest is just for my own interest and for the course in Kurmanji I hope starts on the 8'th of February.
Also been out jogging and met a dad with his two daughters (or one daughter and a friend). They were on a sledge and he gave it a push down a slope and their laughter was a treat to hear! I couldn't help but smile and the dad gave me a big one back. :) He was good looking, so that too was a treat… ;)

And the amaryllis has opened one bud, so I thought it would be my blip today. The orange star shape in the background is one of my advent stars, still hanging in the window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.