Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Lockdown day 10

I pulled a muscle in my back yesterday morning while making the bed. It wasn’t too sore yesterday during the day, but got worse at night, and this morning I wasn't able to put my trousers on without help! However, it eased up a bit during the day with paracetamols and anti-inflammatory gel. Let's hope I get a better nigh't sleep tonight and it's looser tomorrow morning.

I spent the afternoon learning and practising on a possible platform for teaching and training online and found a very clear, useful video on at least getting started with it, much better than the webinar I attended on Friday, and with actual demos of the tools.

In the afternoon, a had a good chat with my brother, who, sensibly has decided to stay home from now on except for essential things - a wise decision - despite it meaning he won’t see his family and grandkids. We chatted about different options for shopping to limit social contact, especially as his partner is in a vulnerable group.

Bb was on dinner duty and he produced another delicious meal.

Excellent news tonight when the UK announced stricter restrictions. Not before time and I really hope everyone will just now do what they should and stay at home.

My blip's the view of my desk area as you walk down the stairs to the patio room. Spending a fair bit of time at this desk at the moment! You'll notice that Bb's birthday cards are still up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.